Hey there. I'm Christie Inge.

5/2 Splenic Projector | LAX of the Clarion 2

I’m a Master Energy Healer and Human Design Mentor. 

I’ll show you how to heal the blocks to living in alignment with the highest potential of your Human Design. 

Signs the 7 gates in the Solar Plexus are “blocked”

Written by Christie Inge, 5/2 Splenic Projector, born in the LAX of the Clarion 2 (57/51. 62/61) and creator of the Human Design Map

NOTE: My Human Design content is my personal interpretation of mechanics and is always written through my heretical + alchemical lens. It often does not align with traditional HD perspectives. And this post may contain affiliate links. If you purchase after clicking one of my affiliate links, I may make a commission. 

The Human Design Solar Plexus Center has a total of seven gates and is all about our emotional connection to life. It is poetic, romantic, compassionate, and filled with spirit.

As with all gates in the chart, there is a full spectrum of energy to experience in our lives and the “frequency” we are on with any given gate is about how well that energy is flowing.

If it isn’t flowing very well, we are most likely closer to the “low” end of the spectrum. When we are in the “low” frequency, we often call it being “blocked”. But, as I’ve said before, it isn’t actually a block.

Yes, of course, there can be fears, beliefs, and blah blah blah but the energy itself isn’t blocked.

A better term to use would be energy “pooling.”

Pooling happens around the gates and centers in your chart. For a variety of reasons, the flow of energy slows way down, and in some cases, it comes to a complete halt.

When pooling happens, the energy stops moving towards (or out of) the throat for outward expression as communication, action, or art.

But, there isn’t a mysterious object in the way of the energy moving.

The energy simply isn’t moving as freely as it could.

You don’t need to “remove” the block. The energy is ready and waiting for you.

You simply need to intentionally get the energy moving again.

Here is how you can move the energy in the gates of the solar plexus:

Human Design Gate 6

You can tell that gate 6 isn’t flowing when you are experiencing emotional volatility or reactivity that creates chaos in the outer world. Gate 6 can tend towards fighting for things that don’t matter or projecting unresolved emotions onto others. This all contributes to unnecessary conflict in relationships.

To get it moving again create plenty of time and space to reach emotional clarity before acting. Take full responsibility for your emotions by not blaming them on other people or circumstances. This will help you to discern what needs to be communicated (or confronted) and what conflicts to simply let go of.

Human Design Gate 37

You can tell that gate 37 isn’t flowing when you are sacrificing yourself to make sure that the family stays together or hiding behind your emotions . When gate 37 doesn’t take responsibility for its emotions, it often projects its emotions onto others by being cruel or mean on purpose.

To get it moving again take care of your emotional needs by learning about the wisdom of your emotions, set boundaries, and practice healthy communication when you are clear on what is yours and what isn’t.

Human Design Gate 22

You can tell that gate 32 isn’t flowing when you are believing that you do not deserve the beauty, love, or grace in your life. You may be repressing emotions, living from emotional reactivity and ignoring responsibility for your emotions with blame, victimization, and finding fault in others.

To get it moving again, focusing on healing shame is the most important thing. To heal shame, you must first allow your body to process it and then work towards integrating any shadows that are “under” the shame.

(I teach you how to do this in the Deconditioning Toolbox which is included when you order your Human Design Map.)

Human Design Gate 36

You can tell that gate 36 isn’t flowing when you lack compassion for yourself or others. You may be beating yourself up, holding yourself to impossible (emotional or sexual) standards, and experiencing feelings of inadequacy.

To get it moving again, it is quite similar to gate 22 except the focus is on the places where you withhold compassion for yourself. In my experience, with gate 36, the most important shadow to work through is having compassion for…being human.

Human Design Gate 30

You can tell that gate 30 isn’t flowing when you are destructive sensation and/or intensity seeking behaviors. You may have resistance to surrendering to the full spectrum of your emotion and a lost connection your sense of desire.

To get it moving again, trust your inner wisdom to guide you in fully exploring your desires. Be honest with yourself and use your inner authority to know which ones to pursue and which ones to let go of.

Human Design Gate 55

You can tell that gate 55 isn’t flowing when you are rejecting your “low” emotional experiences and using them as evidence for lack, victim consciousness, and punishment. You may also feel like you can’t use the full spectrum of your emotions as creative fuel or have a lack of faith in the abundance of life.

To get it moving again, learn how to fully process your emotions in your body by being creative. Trust that every single emotion is fuel for creativity and will unleash a whole new level of abundance.

Human Design Gate 49

You can tell that gate 49 isn’t flowing when you are believing that there is a right way and a wrong way to do life. You may become rigid and “settle for nothing less” than perfect. You may also be ruthlessly cutting people out of their lives when they don’t live up to your perfect standards.

To get it moving again, get clear on what your principles are and allow them to evolve as you learn life’s lessons. Don’t allow bullshit but be compassionate with others.

Take a look at your chart and see which gates you have defined and focus on those first.

And, if you want more details about the gates you have defined in your chart, be sure to check out the Human Design Gates Library.

There is so much more where that came from:

If you loved this post, you will love the Human Design Map & Portal where Christie will explain the most important parts of your chart (Type + Strategy, Authority, Profile, and all four gates of your Incarnation Cross). And, you’ll get unlimited access to Q + A with her and her team. Get your map here

Keep Reading:
An easy way to show your recognition is by sharing this post: